Subscribe Today

Ad-Free Browsing

Close This Ad

Even Further FFXIV Housing Updates - Maintenance Coming on May 16

13 May 2022
0

In Naoki Yoshida’s sixth follow-up post regarding the bug that occurred with the recently implemented housing lottery, he states that we have finally reached an end to the issues. As he mentioned in one of his previous posts, there will be a maintenance on May 16th, though there was no mention of a specific time when the maintenance would start or end. Presumably, the maintenance will only affect the housing area, so the game servers, as a whole, would stay up.

Additionally, we now know the start of the next housing lottery. This means that any winners of the first housing lottery who have not claimed their plots yet must do this before Thursday, May 26 at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / Friday, 27 May 00:59 (AEST). Directly afterwards, the new housing lottery period will start, once again giving players five days to bid for a plot and then four days to claim any winnings.

This upcoming housing lottery should include all open housing plots no matter of their area.

Optional Gil refund

For those players who already claimed a refund for a housing plot they actually won, Yoshida mentioned that they will not force players to refund the gil they mistakenly reclaimed. Instead, they will introduce an NPC in 6.2 which will allow those players to voluntarily return the gil if they so choose. Square Enix will make a separate announcement regarding this once the NPC has been implemented.


Image courtesy of Square Enix.