Subscribe Today

Ad-Free Browsing

Close This Ad

FFXIV Patch 6.11 Maintenance Announced and More Housing News

23 Apr 2022
0

Ahead of next week’s release of the new Ultimate fight Dragonsong’s Reprise, Square Enix announced the accompanying maintenance. Starting at Apr. 25, 2022 11:00 p.m. (PDT) / Apr. 26, 2022 6:00 (GMT) / Apr. 26, 2022 16:00 (AEST), the game’s downtime is set to end at Apr. 26, 2022 3:00 a.m. (PDT) / 10:00 (GMT) / 20:00 (AEST) and servers will not go live before that time.

In related news, Naoki Yoshida, producer and director of Final Fantasy XIV, published a fourth update on the ongoing housing lottery issues earlier today. While some of the problems have been addressed with the recent housing maintenance, the overarching problem is still ongoing and will not be patched with the upcoming maintenance on Tuesday but at a later, yet unannounced date.

Until that time, there will be no new housing lottery period, meaning acquisition and relocation of housing plots will be unavailable. In the same post, which you can read in full here, Yoshida urges players who had bought tickets in the initial lottery period to check the plots they bid for and claim them if the recent fix has confirmed their win.