Subscribe Today

Ad-Free Browsing

Close This Ad

Final Fantasy XIV Patch 5.5 Special Site now Live!

18 Mar 2021

This morning, Square Enix launched the special site for the next patch for Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers. The patch, Death Unto Dawn, will be split into two parts and lead directly into the upcoming expansion, Endwalker.

While the site is fairly empty at the moment, we have a simple bullet list that tells us what we can expect from the patch:

  • Main Scenario Quests
  • New Alliance Raid – YoRHa: Dark Apocalypse
  • New Dungeon – Paglth’an
  • Chronicles of a New Era – The Sorrow of Werlyt
  • New Trial – The Cloud Deck
  • New Save the Queen Battlefield – Zadnor
  • PlayStation®5 Version Open Beta Begins
  • New Unreal Trial
  • Ishgardian Restoration Updates
  • New Custom Deliveries
  • Explorer Mode Update
  • New Game+ Updates
  • Performance Update
  • New Mounts
  • New Minions
  • New Emotes

You can view the Patch 5.5 Death Unto Dawn special site here.

Image courtesy of Square Enix.