Subscribe Today

Ad-Free Browsing

Close This Ad

A New World: intimate music from Final Fantasy - Volume II Now Available

7 May 2019

Today, Square Enix and AWR Records have released the second volume from the Final Fantasy concert series A New World.

This new album contains 17 tracks featuring arrangements of some of the rich musical history that the Final Fantasy series has to offer.

Of course, if you’re reading this website, you’re most likely going to enjoy Final Fantasy XI and Final Fantasy XIV tracks such as Sarutabaruta, Selbina, Crimson Sunrise, and Heroes. However, there are a wide range of games covered including a couple tracks from the most recent entry in the series, Final Fantasy XV.

The album is now available on Amazon, or digitally through bandcamp.

You can find the full track list below:

  • FFIX: A Place to Call Home
  • FFI: Chaos Shrine
  • FFXI: Sarutabaruta
  • FFVII: Gold Saucer
  • FFXV: Lestallum
  • FFV: Home, Sweet Home
  • FFII: Tower of the Magi
  • FFIX: Danger in the Forest
  • FFX: Final Battle
  • FFXII: Ivalice Landscapes
  • FF Series: Victory Theme
  • FFIII: Elia, the Maiden of Water
  • FFXIII: The Yaschas Massif
  • FFXIV: Crimson Sunrise
  • FFXI: Selbina
  • FFXIV: Heroes
  • FFXV: Safe Haven

In case you missed it, we talked with Arnie Roth, the Musical Director for both Distant Worlds and A New World back in 2013 when A New World was making its debut.