Archiving of the Old Lodestone

As previously announced, archiving of data from the old Lodestone is scheduled for the near future. As part of this process, the old Lodestone will be closed on January 6, 2014 at 12:00 a.m. (PST), after which time users will no longer be able to log in to edit or delete their data.

Data to be archived includes user-generated content such as character biographies, past blog entries, linkshell profiles, and linkshell forums. Please be advised that archived blog entries and linkshell forum posts will only be viewable—even by the original author—if their status is set to “Public” in advance.

Archiving Overview
  • The following user-generated content on the old Lodestone will be archived:
    • Character biographies
    • Blog entries
    • Uploaded images
    • History
    • Follow/follower lists
    • Icons obtained from seasonal events
    • Linkshell profiles and linkshell forums
  • The following user-generated content has been copied over to the new Lodestone
    • Character biographies
    • Uploaded images
    • Follow/follower lists
    • Icons obtained from seasonal events
    • History
      * Character achievement history can be viewed from the new Lodestone by clicking Sixth Astral Era on the Achievements History page.
The following data will not be transferred to the new Lodestone
Blog Entries
In order to allow users to share blog content on social networking sites, the posting format has been changed from rich text to plain text. As a result, blog posts on the old Lodestone will not be carried over to the new site, but all entries that have been set to public will be viewable from an archive page.
* Blog entries saved as drafts will not be viewable.Linkshell profiles and linkshell forums
On the new Lodestone, the “Free Company” page serves as the primary community page for players, while the Linkshell page has been redesigned to reflect the current role of Linkshells in the game. Though user-generated content on the former Linkshell page will no longer be editable and will not be carried over, posts that have been set to public will remain available for viewing from an archive page.
* Posts set as private will not be viewable.