We would like to remind players of the following precautions regarding the World merge and World transfers.
1. Characters that are playable on both March 26 (Monday) and March 27 (Tuesday), 2012.
2. Characters that were created first.
If your character name must be changed because another character’s name takes priority, please enter a new name by following the on-screen instructions when you first log in after the World merge maintenance has taken place.
* After you enter a new name for the character, the change will also be reflected on the Lodestone.
With this World merge, all character names reserved for use from the Open Beta that have not yet been assigned to characters in the release version will be deleted, and thus no longer able to be carried over.
A Character that is flagged for name change will have a number like 01 and 02 attached to its original in-game name, such as ‘Chara Name01, ‘Chara Name02,’ and so on, until the name change is performed. This temporary name will be displayed in the linkshell, friends list, and blacklist in which the character is listed.
The temporary name will be replaced with the new name when the character is logged into after the name change is performed.
* After you enter a new name for the character, the change will also be reflected on the linkshell, friends list, and blacklist in which the character is listed, once you login with the character.
If retainers with the same name exist in the same World, only one of the retainers can continue using the name, based on the same conditions described above for player characers.
If you are required to change the name, please do so by following the on-screen instructions when you first log in after the World merge.
Carrying over linkshells
All linkshells shall be carried over to the new merged Worlds.
* The Lodestone linkshell pages will also be carried over.
* Players who transfer from the new merged World to a different World will be removed automatically from all linkshells in the current World.
* If the linkshell master leaves the merged World and transfers to a different World, the master will no longer be a linkshell member, but the linkshell itself will continue to exist in the merged World.
If two or more linkshells end up sharing the same name in a merged World, the linkshell with the most active characters will keep its name. For linkshell names that must be changed, the game will automatically add numbers such as "01" and "02" after the name.
In this case only, players may use a GM call to change the linkshell name after the World merge maintenance is completed. Because linkshell names may be rejected due to the use of forbidden words or other reasons, players should submit multiple candidates when making the GM call.
* Only masters can change linkshell names.